The Bitrix Site Managerís Workflow module is one of the most popular applications used by large corporations, and online media providers to establish a single document flow chain.
From document creation to document publication the entire process can be supervised by the team members in charge of your siteís content, log revision histories and keep intermediate versions of your documents.
The Workflow Moduleís Features will Let You:
- Create unlimited steps a document has to pass before itís published.
- Use workflow concepts in static documents (menu, navigation chain), and information blocks (news, articles).
- Keep individual copies of images in edited pages during each step of your workflow.
- Assign user group permissions.
- Create different workflow routes for various user groups.
- Define a group of workflow administrators.
- Notify users of a document status change.
- Lock documents access to prevent simultaneous access to that document.
- Preview documents before you publish them.
- Log operations performed with the Site Explorer module or the Information blocks module (even if workflow functions arenít being used).
- Retain a documentís revision history from creation to publication.
- Keep copies of your document during each step.
- Use the visual HTML editor to edit documents.
- Use extended document search tools: Locate document information using history, states, responsible persons, date or other parameters.
The Bitrix Workflow module was designed to facilitate both the staged processing of static pages and the dynamic components of your website. Access permissions can be distributed according to status or function. Users who have not been issued sufficient permission wonít be able to publish new or modified documents in your siteís public section.
Those access permissions can be granted by administrators or editors who are allowed to do so.
Tips and Tricks for the Workflow Module
By using Bitrixís Workflow and Information Blocks modules together, youíll be able to receive news, press releases, opinions and moreófrom new or registered visitors. To accomplish this, anonymous user groups can be allowed to edit Draft state documents then move them to the Ready to Publish folder. Your siteís editor will be notified of a new document via the e-mail. After your editor reviews the suggested document, it can be published (or rejected by moving it to Draft state).